Parliament Elections and Political Parties, 2019
Indian Parliament House

The general elections to the Indian Parliament is the biggest democratic exercise in the world, with an electorate of  about 898 million in 2019. The polling is in nine phases, between April 11 and May 19. The votes will be counted on May 23 and most of the results are also expected the same day.  Here are some background information.
Recognised political parties-2004,
in 2009 and 2019
Tally 1999 Tally 1998 Tally 2004
Tally 2008
Tally Feb. 2009
Seats 2009
Tally May 2009
Tally Feb. 2014
Tally Feb. 2019


Political Parties

National/ Regional

Official sites

Data/Analysis Comment

Personalities/ Campaigns

Bharatiya Janata Party
Communist Party of India
Communist Party of India (Marxist)
Indian National Congress
Nationalist Congress Party

Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist)
Dravida Munneta Kazhagam
Shiv Sena
Telugu Desam
Aam Aadmi Party

Election Commission of India
Press Information Bureau
Election Schedule
Chief Electoral Officer, Kerala

Kerala Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC)
CPI(M) Kerala
BJP Kerala

National Election Watch

  Performance of MPs
Vote share: historic data (Kerala)
Graphs (Kerala)
Electorate (Kerala)
Polling percentages
  Constituencies in Kerala
Narendra Modi
Rahul Gandhi
Pinarai Vijayan
Ramesh Chennithala
Sashi Tharoor
Kummanam Rajasekharan
Oommen Chandy