Parliament Elections and Political Parties, 2014
Indian Parliament

The general elections to the Indian Parliament is the biggest democratic exercise in the world, with an electorate of  about 815 million in 2014. The polling is in nine phases, between April 7 and May 12. The votes will be counted on May 16 and most of the results are also expected the same day.  Here are some background information.
Recognised political parties-2004,
in 2009
Tally 1999 Tally 1998 Tally 2004
Tally 2008
Tally Feb. 2009
Seats 2009
Tally May 2009
Tally February 2014


Political Parties

National/ Regional

Official sites

Data/Analysis Comment

Personalities/ Campaigns

Bharatiya Janata Party
Communist Party of India
Communist Party of India (Marxist)
Indian National Congress
Nationalist Congress Party

Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist)
Dravida Munneta Kazhagam
Shiv Sena
Telugu Desam
Asom Gana Parishad
Aam Aadmi Party

Election Commission of India
Press Information Bureau
Election Schedule
Kerala Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC)

United Democratic Front
BJP Kerala
Muslim League

National Election Watch

Perfomance of MPs
Vote share: historic data (Kerala)
Graphs (Kerala)
Polling percentages
Contituencies in Kerala
Narendra Modi
Ramesh Chennithala
Sashi Tharoor
Oommen Chandy