Kerala Assembly Elections-- 2006

Performance of Political Parties-- No of candidates and Votes Polled

Sl. No.Political PartyNo. of CandidatesVotesPercentage
1All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam ADMK30199350.13
2Bharatiya Janata Party BJP1367382294.75
3Bahujan Samaj Party BSP1071066190.69
4Communist Marxist Party CMP31260360.81
5Communist Party of India CPI2412573788.09
6Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPM85473138130.44
7Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) CPML12150.00
8Congress (Socialist) CS1725790.47
9Democratic Indira Congress (Karunakaran) DIC186897194.44
10Indian National Congress (Indira) INCI77374454424.09
11Others / Independents IND3634715203.03
12Indian National League INL31401940.90
13Indian Union Muslim League IUML2111350987.30
14Janata Dal (Secular) JDS83792862.44
15Janata Dal (United) JDU17580.00
16Janadhipatya Samrakshana Samithi JSS52353611.51
17Kerala Congress (Balakrishna Pillai) KCB2957100.62
18Kerala Congress (Joseph) KCJ62715601.75
19Kerala Congress (Mani) KCM115073493.26
20Kerala Congress (Secular) KCS1487950.31
21LDF supported Independents LDF63330032.14
22Lok Jan Shakti Party LJP632950.02
23Nationalist Congress Party NCP2991890.64
24NDA supported Independents NDA2119610.08
25Rashtriya Janata Dal RJD12680.00
26Revolutionary Labour Party RLP17520.00
27Revolutionary Socialist Party RSP42241291.44
28Revolutionary Socialist Party (Bolshevik) RSPB17940.01
29Revolutionary Socialist Party (Marxist) RSPM1332230.21
30Social Action Party SLAP16220.00
31Samajvadi Janaparishad SVJP14390.00
32UDF supported Independents UDF1600270.39
33United India People's Party UIPP17360.00

Left Democratic Front (LDF)140755749448.63
United Democratic Front (UDF)140667930742.98
National Democratic Alliance (NDA)1397509484.83

IND stands for Independents. Other abbreviations of independents indicate political affiliation.


Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists