Kerala Councilof Ministers: 2011-2016

Name of the Cabinet Minister and Portfolios
Mr. Oommen Chandy, Chief Minister
General Administration, All India Services, Science, Technology and Environment, Scientific Institutes, Personnel and Administrative Reforms,  Elections,  Integration, Sainik Welafre, Distress Relief, State Hospitality, Inter State River Waters, Administration of Civil and Criminal Justice and subjects not mentioned elsewhere.
Mr. K. M. Mani, Minister for Finance, Law and Housing
Finance, Treasuries, Lotteries, Law, Housing, National Savings, Stores Purchase, Commercial Taxes, Agricultural Income Tax, Stamps and Stamp Duties, Local Fund Audit, Kerala State Financial Enterprises, State Insurance and Kerala Financial Corporation. (resigned on November 2015 and the portfolios were handled by Chief Minister till the new government assumed power on May 25, 2016)
Mr. P. K. Kunhalikutty, Minister for Industries and Information Technology
Industries (including Industrial Cooperatives), Commerce, Information Technology, Commerce,Wakf and Haj Pilgrimage, Mining and Geology, and Handloom and Textiles.
Mr. K. P. Mohanan, Minister for Agriculture and Animal Husbandry
Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, Soil Conservation, Soil Survey, Printing and Stationary, Agricultural University, and Warehousing Corporation.
Mr. Anoop Jacob,  Minister for Food and Civil Supplies and Registration
Food and Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection and Registration
Mr. Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan, Miniser for Forests and Sports
Forests, Wild Life Protection, Sports, Kerala State Film Development Corporation, Kerala Chalachitra Academy and Kerala Cultural Workers' Welfare Fund Board, Road Transport, Motor Vehicles and Water Transport.
Mr. Shibu Baby John, Minister for Labour
Labour, Employment and Training, Rehabilitation, Factories and Boilers, Insurance Medical Service, Labour Courts, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection.
Mr. Aryadan Mohammed, Minister for Electricity and Transport
Electricity, Pollution Control, Railways and Posts and Telegraph
Mr. Ramesh Chennithala, Minister for Home
Home, Vigilance, Fire and Rescue Services, Prisons
Mr. C. N.Balakrishan, Minister for Cooperation
Cooperation and Khadi and Village Industries.
Mr. Adoor Prakash, Minister for Revenue and Coir
Land Revenue, Land Reforms, Survey and Land Records and Legal Metrology and Coir.
Mr. M. K. Muneer, Minister for Panchayats and Social Welfare
Panchayats, Kerala Institute of Local Administration and Social Welfare
Mr. P. K. Abdu Rabb, Minister for Education
General Education, Collegiate Education, Technical Education, Universities except Agricultural University, Entrance Examinations, Literacy Movement, National Cadet Corps
Mr. K. Babu, Minister for Excise, Fisheries and Ports
Excise, Ports, Harbour Engineering, Airports, Fisheries
Mr. A. P. Anil Kumar, Minister for Tourism and Welfare of  SC and Backward Classes
Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Backward Communities and Tourism
Mr. P. J. Joseph, Minister for Water Resources
Irrigation, Command Area Development Authority, Ground Water Development, Water Supply and Sanitation and Inland Navigation (Construction of Water Ways)
Mr. V. K. Ebrahim Kunju, Minister for Works
Public Works
Ms. P. K. Jayalakshmi, Minister for Welfare of Scheduled Tribes, Youth Affairs, Museum and Zoos
Welfare of Scheduled Tribes, Youth Affairs and Museums and Zoos.
Mr. V. S. Sivakumar, Minister for Health and Devaswom
Health, Family Welfare, Medical Education, Medical University, Indigenous Medicines, Drugs Control, Pollution Control, Homoeopathy, Naturopathy and Devaswoms
Mr. K. C. Joseph, Minister for Rural Development, Planning and Culture
Rural Development, Planning and Economic Affairs, Dairy Development, Milk Co-operatives, Culture, Information and Public Relations and Non-resident Keralites Affairs
Manjalamkuzhik Ali, Minister for Urban Affairs and Minority Welfare
Welfare of Minorities, Municipalities and Corporations, Town Planning, Regional Development Authorities.

Mr. Anoop Jacob and Mr. Manjalamkuzhi Ali were sworn in on April 12, 2012. Mr Anoop Jacob took the place of his father T. M. Jacob as Minister for Food and Civil Supplies. (Mr. T. M. Jacob had died on October 30, 2011.) Portfolios of some of the Ministers were reshuffled on April 12, 2012 with Chief Minister giving up the Home and other portfolios. Revenue Minister Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan became the Home Minister. Mr. Adoor Prakash was shifted form Health to Revenue. Mr. Aryadan Mohammed got the additional portfolio of Transport. Mr. Manjalamkuzhi Ali was allotted Urban Affairs and Minority Affairs held by Mr. P. K. Kunhalikutty. Some of the minor portfolios of the ministers also were changed.

K. B. Ganesh Kumar resigned as Forest and Sports Minister on April 1, 2013 and his resignation was accepted by the Governor the next day. Ramesh Chennithala was inducted as Home Minister on January 1, 2014 and Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan was moved as the Forest Minister.

K. M. Mani resigned on November 2015 and his portfolios were handled by the Chief Minister till the new government assumed power on May 25, 2016

Secretariat, Kerala

Custom Search
Government of Kerala links          BACK   Cyber Resources for Journalists