Indian Parliament Elections : Kerala State-- 2004

Performance of Political Parties-- No of candidates, seats won and Votes Polled

Sl. No.Political PartyNo. of CandidatesSeats wonVotesPercentage
1All Kerala MGR Dravida Munnetra Party ADMP1021580.01
2Bharatiya Janata Party BJP190156776610.39
3Bahujan Samaj Party BSP140747150.50
4Communist Party of India CPI4311905227.89
5Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPM1312475526131.51
6Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) CPML1032700.02
7Indian Federal Democratic Party IFDP112564111.70
8Indian National Congress INC170484573532.11
9Others / Independents IND8403117892.07
10Janata Dal (Secular) JDS113401112.25
11Janata Dal (United) JDU4078060.05
12Kerala Congress (Joseph) KCJ113539052.35
13Kerala Congress (Mani) KCM102098801.39
14LDF supported Independents LDF113230422.14
15Left Front LF3091730.06
16Muslim League ML217355734.87
17People's Democratic Party PDP40757750.50
18Rashtriya Lok Dal RLD1034850.02
19Rashtriya Maha Sabha RMS20162400.11
20Social Action Party SAP1029870.02
21Socialist Unity Centre of India SUCI2054020.04
Percentage based on valid votes polled calculated from constituency wise totals.
IND stands for Independents. Other abbreviations of independents indicate political affiliation.


Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists