Indian Parliament Elections : Kerala State-- 1998

Performance of Political Parties-- No of candidates, seats won and Votes Polled

Sl. No.Political PartyNo. of CandidatesSeats wonVotesPercentage
1Bharatiya Janata Party BJP20011920468.02
2Bahujan Samaj Party BSP70194750.13
3Communist Party of India CPI4212357618.32
4Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPM96312163621.00
5Humanist Party of India HPI107650.01
6Indian Congress (Socialist) ICS103782852.55
7Indian National Congress (Indira) INCI178574656638.67
8Others / Independents IND410475690.32
9Indian National League INL50803330.54
10Janata Dal JD205800943.90
11Janata Party JP1011640.01
12Kerala Congress (Joseph) KCJ103276492.20
13Kerala Congress (Mani) KCM113561682.40
14LDF supported Independents LDF205886193.96
15Muslim League ML227450705.01
16National People's Party NPP1010660.01
17People's Democratic Party PDP20409720.28
18Revolutionary Socialist Party RSP113961452.67
19Samata Party SP105580.00
20Shiv Sena SS1018840.01
Percentage based on valid votes polled calculated from constituency wise totals.
IND stands for Independents. Other abbreviations of independents indicate political affiliation.


Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists