Indian Parliament Elections : Kerala State-- 1984

Performance of Political Parties-- No of candidates, seats won and Votes Polled

Sl. No.Political PartyNo. of CandidatesSeats wonVotesPercentage
1All India Muslim League AIML102241552.06
2Bharatiya Janata Party BJP501911201.75
3Communist Party of India CPI408032067.37
4Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPM101242596522.27
5Hindu Munnani HM101104491.01
6Indian Congress (Socialist) ICS214774664.38
7Indian National Congress (Indira) INCI1313362431533.27
8Others / Independents IND10504348253.99
9Indian Union Muslim League IUML225757545.29
10Janata Party JAN112323392.13
11Kerala Congress (Joseph) KCJ225981135.49
12Kerala Congress (Mani) KCM102585912.37
13Lok Dal LD101863531.71
14National Democratic Party NDP102310522.12
15Revolutionary Socialist Party RSP102593712.38
16Socialist Republican Party SRP102594372.38
Percentage based on valid votes polled calculated from constituency wise totals.
IND stands for Independents. Other abbreviations of independents indicate political affiliation.


Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists