Indian Parliament Elections : Kerala State-- 1980

Performance of Political Parties-- No of candidates, seats won and Votes Polled

Sl. No.Political PartyNo. of CandidatesSeats wonVotesPercentage
1All India Muslim League AIML101968202.41
2Communist Party of India CPI325325376.52
3Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPM76155904419.09
4Indian National Congress (Indira) INCI115215018626.32
5Others / Independents IND5202151582.63
6Congress (U) INU63129448015.85
7Indian Union Muslim League IUML224542355.56
8Janata Party JP405474546.70
9Kerala Congress (Joseph) KCJ213505374.29
10Kerala Congress (Mani) KCM213569974.37
11National Democratic Party NDP101635232.00
12Revolutionary Socialist Party RSP101855622.27
13Socialist Republican Party SRP101621041.98
Percentage based on valid votes polled calculated from constituency wise totals.
IND stands for Independents. Other abbreviations of independents indicate political affiliation.


Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists