Indian Parliament Elections : Kerala State-- 1977

Performance of Political Parties-- No of candidates, seats won and Votes Polled

Sl. No.Political PartyNo. of CandidatesSeats wonVotesPercentage
1Bharatiya Lok Dal BLD306372067.19
2Communist Party of India CPI4491935910.38
3Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPM90180019320.33
4Indian National Congress (Indira) INCI1111257974529.13
5Others / Independents IND2302142612.42
6Indian Union Muslim League IUML225337266.03
7Kerala Congress KC224916745.55
8Kerala Congress (Pillai) KCB alias KCP305269375.95
9Muslim League (Opposition) MLO203190393.60
10Independents (Opposition Front) OF305617096.34
11Revolutionary Socialist Party RSP112723783.08
Percentage based on valid votes polled calculated from constituency wise totals.
IND stands for Independents. Other abbreviations of independents indicate political affiliation.


Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists