Indian Parliament Elections : Kerala State-- 2014

Performance of Political Parties-- No of candidates, seats won, votes polled and percentages

Sl. No.Political PartyNo. of CandidatesSeats wonVotesPercentage
1Aam Aadmi Party AAP1502566621.43
2Bharatiya Janata Party BJP180185679610.33
3Bahujan Samaj Party BSP200713160.40
4Communist Party of India CPI4113640107.59
5Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPIM105388065521.59
6Communistr Party of India (Marxist Leninist) (Red Star) CPIMLR80110700.06
7Indian Gandhian Party IGP105460.00
8Indian National Congress INC158559028531.10
9Others / Independents IND1152195429110.87
10Janata Dal (Secular) JDS103035951.69
11Janata Dal (United) JDU3038650.02
12Kerala Congress (Mani) KCM114241942.36
13Kerala Congress (Nationalist) KCN10443570.25
14Muslim League ML228162264.54
15Revolutionary Marxist Party RMP70450180.25
16Republican Party of India RPI2010280.01
17Republic Party of India (Athvale) RPIA102610.00
18Revolutionary Socialist Party RSP114085282.27
19Revolutionary Socialist Party (Bolshevik) RSPB10430510.24
20Social Action Party SAP106820.00
21Social Democratic Party of India SDPI2002738491.52
22Socialist Janata (Democratic) SJD103075971.71
23Socialist Republican Party SRP2065120.04
24Shiv Sena SS40101810.06
25Socialist Unity Centre of India SUCI40152470.08
26Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist) SUCIC1028790.02
27Trinamool Congress TMC5042990.02
28Welfare Party of India WPI50683320.38

Performance of Political Fronts-- No of candidates, seats won, votes polled and percentages

Sl. No.FrontNo. of CandidatesSeats wonVotesPercentage
1United Democratic Front- UDF2012754683041.98
2Left Democratic Front- LDF208721125740.11
3National Democratic Alliance- NDA200194420410.81
4Others- OTH198010027765.58
5Left United Front- LUF110602650.34

Voes polled for None of the Above (NOTA) totalled 210563 (1.17 per cent)
Percentage based on valid votes counted, excluding votes not retrieved from EVM totalling 7047 and rejected votes.
Two winners listed as independents were supported by the LDF and their votes are totalled as LDF votes.


Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists