Kerala Assembly Elections- Results Summary-- 2021

Performance of Political Parties-- No of candidates, seats won, votes polled and percentages

Sl. No.Political PartyNo. of CandidatesSeats wonVotesPercentage
1Akhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha ABHMS201820.00
2Anna Democratic Human Rights Movement Party of India ADHMPI20058820.03
3All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhakam AIADMK10103760.05
4Ambedkar Party of India API5010180.00
5Bharatiya Dharma Jana Sena BDJS2102299311.10
6Bahujan Dravida Party BDP305370.00
7Bharatiya Janata Party BJP1150235446811.30
8Bahujan Samaj Party BSP720483790.23
9Communist Marxist Party CMP10514410.25
10Communist Party of India CPI221715201337.30
11Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPIM7662534760425.67
12Communistr Party of India (Marxist Leninist) (Red Star) CPIMLR104890.00
13Congress (Socialist) CS11603130.29
14Democratic Human Rights Movement Party DHRMP104600.00
15Democratic Social Justice Party DSJP9085080.04
16Indian Christian Secular Party ICSP105090.00
17Indian Gandhian Party IGP102250.00
18Indian National Congress INC9321523342925.12
19Others / Independents IND30401238090.59
20Indian National League INL311385870.67
21Indian Union Muslim League IUML251517235938.27
22Janata Dal (Secular) JDS422657891.28
23Janata Dal (United) JDU10870.00
24Janadhipathya Kerala Congress JKC11487480.23
25Kerala Congress KC1025541152.66
26Kerala Congress (Jacob) KCA11850560.41
27Kerala Congress (Balakrishna Pillai) KCB11672760.32
28Kerala Congress (Mani) KCM1256843633.28
29Kerala Janata Party KJP102590.00
30Kerala Janapaksham (Secular) KJS10418510.20
31LDF supported Independents LDF1358317563.99
32Loktantrik Janta Dal LJD311930100.93
33Marxist Communist Party Of India (United) MCPIU2024330.01
34Nationalist Congress Party NCP322061300.99
35New Labour Party NEWLP208220.00
36National Labour Party NLP101650.00
37National Secular Conference NSC11707040.34
38Rashtriya Janata Dal RJD205110.00
39Revolutionary Marxist Party RMP11650930.31
40Republic Party of India (Athvale) RPIA101150.00
41Revolutionary Socialist Party RSP502443881.17
42Secular Democratic Congress SDC10920.00
43Social Democratic Party of India SDPI400755660.36
44Samajwadi Forward Block SFB202950.00
45Swaraj India SI102740.00
46Shiv Sena SS202890.00
47Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist) SUCIC36093670.04
48Samajvadi Janaparishad SVJP103020.00
49Twenty 20 Party T2P801456640.70
50UDF supported Independents UDF412532341.22
51Welfare Party of India WPI190284790.14

Performance of Political Fronts-- No of candidates, seats won, votes polled and percentages

Sl. No.FrontNo. of CandidatesSeats wonVotesPercentage
1Left Democratic Front- LDF14099943441345.28
2United Democratic Front- UDF14041821034939.41
3National Democratic Alliance- NDA1380260106912.48
4Others- OTH53904902752.35

Percentage based on valid votes polled calculated from constituency wise totals.
IND stands for Independents. Other abbreviations of independents indicate political affiliation.


Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists