Kerala Assembly Election Results-- 2011:

78. Paravur

Electorate: 171172
Votes Polled: 144127
Polling Percentage: 84.20
Rejected Votes: 3

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
V. D. SatheesanINC7463251.78
Pannian RaveendranCPI6328343.91
E. S. PurushothamanBJP39342.73
K. K. JyothivasIND7540.52
P. S. Rajendra PrasadIND6140.43
P. P. RaveendranIND4930.34
M. ManojBSP4140.29

Mr. V. D. Satheesan elected with a margin of 11349 votes.


Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists