Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

97. Kottayam

Electorate: 164025
Votes Polled: 128624
Polling Percentage: 78.42
NOTA: 483 (0.38 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 22
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
Thiruvanchoor RadhakrishnanINC7389457.46
Reji SakhariyaCPIM4026231.31
M. S. KarunakaranBJP125829.78
P. K. Geetha KrishnanBSP6510.51
Roy ChemmanamSP4030.31
Rejitha JayaramSUCIC1820.14
John JoyIND880.07
C. P. PayasIND580.05

Mr. Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan elected with a margin of 33632 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists