Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

84. Kunnathunad

Electorate: 172536
Votes Polled: 148328
Polling Percentage: 85.97
NOTA: 1179 (0.79 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 11
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
V. P. SajeendranINC6544544.13
Shiji ShivajiCPIM6276642.32
Thuravoor SureshBDJS1645911.10
N. O. KuttappanSP12630.85
Orna KrishnankuttyPDP6530.44
Sajeendran ParappurathuIND4360.29

Mr. V. P. Sajeendran elected with a margin of 2679 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists