Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

5. Trikaripur

Electorate: 189819
Votes Polled: 155720
Polling Percentage: 82.04
NOTA: 774 (0.50 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 49
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
M. RajagopalanCPIM7928650.93
K. P. KunhikannanINC6232740.04
M. BhaskaranBJP107676.92
C. H. MuthalibWPI10290.66
M. V. ShaukathaliSDPI8400.54
P. P. PurushothamanIND2630.17
K. P. Kunhikannan KandothumpuratIND1830.12
P. M. Kunjikannan Kuruvattu VeedIND1090.07
K. M. SreedharanIND930.06

Mr. M. Rajagopalan elected with a margin of 16959 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists