Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

42. Vallikkunnu

Electorate: 183523
Votes Polled: 137533
Polling Percentage: 74.94
NOTA: 752 (0.55 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 49
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
Abdul Hameed MasterIUML5972043.44
O. K. ThangalINL4711034.27
Janachandran MasterBJP2288716.65
Nissar MetharPDP29752.16
Haneefa HajiSDPI24991.82
Praveen KumarBSP7050.51
Ansas KodakkattakathCPIMLR2620.19
Balakrishnan ManeeriIND1920.14
Aboobacker Alias K. K. AbooIND1760.13
Abdul NazerIND1060.08
V. P. PadmakumarIND1000.07

Mr. Abdul Hameed Master elected with a margin of 12610 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists