Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

38. Perinthalmanna

Electorate: 194727
Votes Polled: 151439
Polling Percentage: 77.77
NOTA: 507 (0.33 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 28
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
Manjalamkuzhi AliIUML7099046.89
V. SasikumarCPIM7041146.50
M. K. SunilBJP59173.91
Saleem MampadWPI17571.16
Suniya SirajSDPI6980.46
Palathingal AboobackerIND6710.44
Sayyid Musthafa Pookoya ThangalPDP3350.22
Anwar Shakeel OmarIND1250.08

Mr. Manjalamkuzhi Ali elected with a margin of 579 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists