Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

36. Wandoor

Electorate: 210087
Votes Polled: 155865
Polling Percentage: 74.19
NOTA: 808 (0.52 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 25
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
A. P. Anil KumarINC8196452.59
K. NishanthCPIM5810037.28
Sunitha MohandasBJP94716.08
Krishnan KuniyilWPI33992.18
Krishnan EranhikkalSDPI11780.76
Velayudhan VenniyurPDP9200.59

Mr. A. P. Anil Kumar elected with a margin of 23864 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists