Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

29. Beypore

Electorate: 190986
Votes Polled: 155710
Polling Percentage: 81.53
NOTA: 605 (0.39 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 11
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
V. K. C. Mammed KoyaCPIM6911444.39
M. P. Adam MulsiINC5475135.16
Prakash BabuBJP2795817.96
P. C. Muhammedkutty MasterWPI13870.89
Musthafa KommeriSDPI11260.72
V. K. Mammed Koya V K HouseIND3550.23
Adam MaliqueIND1990.13
K. V. AdamIND1090.07
Ajeesh Kumar ErakkathilIND1050.07

Mr. V. K. C. Mammed Koya elected with a margin of 14363 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists