Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

27. Kozhikode North

Electorate: 169590
Votes Polled: 132647
Polling Percentage: 78.22
NOTA: 770 (0.58 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 30
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
A. Pradeep KumarCPIM6419248.40
P. M. Suresh BabuINC3631927.39
K. P. SreesanBJP2986022.52
K. P. VelayudhanBSP4570.34
Abdul VahidSDPI3510.26
S. JenniferSUCIC2080.16
E. Pradeep Kumar PeedikathodiIND1870.14
T. Suresh Babu KamaladhalamIND1510.11
Abdu SamadKJP1220.09

Mr. A. Pradeep Kumar elected with a margin of 27873 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists