Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

20. Vadakara

Electorate: 158057
Votes Polled: 129590
Polling Percentage: 81.99
NOTA: 506 (0.39 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 18
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
C. K. NanuJDS4921137.98
Manayath ChandranJDU3970030.64
K. K. Rema T P HouseIND2050415.82
M. Rajesh KumarBJP1393710.76
P. Abdul Hameed MasterSDPI26732.06
Madapparambath ChandranIND16481.27
K. K. Rema KuniyilIND3520.27
P. P. StalinCPIMLR2840.22
T. K. Nanu Thazhe KandothIND2790.22
Mathath ChandranIND2400.19
T. P. Rama Vadakke ErothIND2380.18

Mr. C. K. Nanu elected with a margin of 9511 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists