Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

16. Peravoor

Electorate: 168330
Votes Polled: 136526
Polling Percentage: 81.11
NOTA: 458 (0.34 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 28
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
Sunny JosephINC6565948.10
Binoy KurianCPIM5767042.25
Paily VathiattuBDJS91296.69
P. K. FarookhSDPI19351.42
Pallipram PrasannanWPI5130.38
Sunny Joseph KallarakkalIND3890.28
K. J. JosephIND2410.18
Bijoy KurianIND2140.16
V. D. BintoIND1240.09
Radhamani Narayana KumarIND630.05

Mr. Sunny Joseph elected with a margin of 7989 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists