Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

134. Thiruvananthapuram

Electorate: 193042
Votes Polled: 126236
Polling Percentage: 65.39
NOTA: 1435 (1.14 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 24
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
V. S SivakumarINC4647436.82
Antony RajuKCD3556928.18
Biju RameshAIADMK57624.57
Nandavanam SuseelanIND4500.36
Antony Raju New ColonyIND4240.34
D. MohanambikaBSP3980.32
P. S. GopakumarSUCIC3440.27
Sivakumar Raveendran NairIND2080.16
Praveen ArimbrathodiyilIND1700.13
M. S. SubiIND1130.09
Sivakumar PushkaranIND1010.08

Mr. V. S Sivakumar elected with a margin of 10905 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists