Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

130. Nedumangad

Electorate: 204156
Votes Polled: 151381
Polling Percentage: 74.15
NOTA: 807 (0.53 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 42
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
C. DivakaranCPI5774538.16
Palod RaviINC5412435.76
V. V. RajeshBJP3513923.22
A. Abdul SalamSDPI10390.69
M. I. BipinBSP9100.60
Andoorkonam SulfiPDP5030.33
G. ShibuIND3180.21
Perinjammala AjiSS2510.17
Divakaran PaniIND1430.09
Pariyaram RaveendranIND800.05
Raveendran NairIND630.04

Mr. C. Divakaran elected with a margin of 3621 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists