Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

120. Pathanapuram

Electorate: 189785
Votes Polled: 142058
Polling Percentage: 74.85
NOTA: 454 (0.32 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 0
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
K. B. Ganesh KumarKCB7442952.39
P. V. JagadishkumarINC4986735.10
Reghu Damodharan (Bheeman Reghu)BJP117008.24
Faizy M. PashaSDPI38432.71
Perinad GopalakrishnanBSP8460.60
P. ReghuIND3660.26
M. G. SudheerSS2540.18
M. G. Chandrasehkara PillaiIND1940.14
R. MadhuIND1050.07

Mr. K. B. Ganesh Kumar elected with a margin of 24562 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists