Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

107. Haripad

Electorate: 188575
Votes Polled: 148844
Polling Percentage: 78.93
NOTA: 321 (0.22 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 17
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
Ramesh ChennithalaINC7598051.05
P. PrasadCPI5735938.54
D. Aswani DevBJP129858.72
Varkala RajPDP6230.42
Ashabul HaqSDPI5120.34
C. BalakrishnanBSP4170.28
Sidharthan KaruvattaIND1490.10
A. MuhammedSUCIC1470.10
Samudayathil Ravi R. UnnithanIND930.06
Pradeep KaripuzhaIND870.06
B. SatheeshkumarIND750.05
D. Prasool PrakashIND460.03
Prasad UnikkantharaIND380.03

Mr. Ramesh Chennithala elected with a margin of 18621 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists