Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

104. Alappuzha

Electorate: 193493
Votes Polled: 156228
Polling Percentage: 80.74
NOTA: 856 (0.55 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 78
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
T. M Thomas IsaacCPIM8321153.29
Laly VincentINC5217933.42
Ranjit SreenivasBJP1821411.66
P. A Sulaiman KunjuSDPI7030.45
K. MujeebPDP4810.31
K. A. VinodSUCIC2440.16
K. P. PremjiIND1490.10

Mr. T. M Thomas Isaac elected with a margin of 31032 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists