Kerala Assembly Election-- 2016:

101. Poonjar

Electorate: 183546
Votes Polled: 145786
Polling Percentage: 79.43
NOTA: 313 (0.21 per cent)
Rejected Votes: 33
Votes not Retrieved from EVM: 0

Name of the CandidatePartyVotesPercentage
P. C. George PlathottamIND6362143.65
Georgekutty AugustyKCM3580024.56
P. C. Joseph PonnattuKCD2227015.28
M. R. UllasBDJS1996613.70
P. A. Abdul HakkimWPI8040.55
Nishad NadakalPDP5300.36
Indulekha JosephIND3970.27
Georgekutty SebastianIND3750.26
P. C. Joseph PurathayilIND2340.16
Siyam P. AshrafIND1940.13
George ChackoIND1660.11
Raju VattapparaSUCIC1480.10
James JosephIND1430.10
Santhosh ChennaduKJP960.07
T. M. SurendranCPIMLR940.06

Mr. P. C. George Plathottam elected with a margin of 27821 votes.


Note: We have recently added data on rejected and unretrieved votes along with that of electors and votes polled from the Constituency data summary of ECI for 2016 elections, officially obtained through an RTI request. However, some data (especially that of electors and votes polled) do not match with the detailed results published by ECI. This is reflected in the percentages (decimal part). Percentages are calculatetd against valid votes polled (including NOTA). Ideally, percentages of votes polled by candidates and NOTA should total 100.
Earlier data from ECI released in 2016 can be viewed here.

Cyberjournalist-- Resources for Journalists