Kerala Assembly Election Results 1991:


Johnny Nelloor (KCM) declared elected by a margin of 3779 votes.

Total electorate: 137536
Votes polled: 105568

Name of the CandidatePartyVotes
Mr. Johnny Nelloor KCM 51783
Mr. A. V. Isac CPI 48004
Mr. T. S. Raveendranath BJP 3278
Mr. Chittoor Soman IND 317
Mr. C. V. Isac IND 264
Mr. P. S. Ayyappan Nair IND 262
Mr. Isac IND 242
Mr. George Varkey IND 59
Mr. Ramankutty Thanikunnel IND 54
Invalid: 1305

In 1987, A. V. Isac (CPI) won by a margin of 3456 votes.