Kerala Assembly Election Results 1991:


T. H. Musthaffa (Cong-I) declared elected by a margin of 7468 votes.

Total electorate: 144812
Votes polled: 115170

Name of the CandidatePartyVotes
Mr. T. H. Musthaffa Cong-I 56094
Ms. Rukia Beevi Ali LDF 48626
Mr. P. S. Gopinath BJP 4936
Mr. A. C. Thankappan IND 789
Mr. Yacob Paily IND 698
Mr. K. T. Ayyappan Kutty BSP 382
Mr. K. P. Anilkumar IND 274
Mr. Ayyappan Thevan IND 272
Ms. Lilly Dominic IND 184
Mr. V. I. Mohammedali Varapoth IND 161
Mr. Mathew John Kachappally IND 135
Invalid: 2619

In 1987, T. H. Musthaffa (Cong-I) won by a margin of 5777 votes.