Kerala Assembly Election Results 1991:


K. Babu (Cong-I) declared elected by a margin of 4946 votes.

Total electorate: 169908
Votes polled: 128865

Name of the CandidatePartyVotes
Mr. K. Babu Cong-I 63887
Mr. M. M. Lawrence CPIM 58941
Ms. Radha Purushothaman BJP 3951
Mr. K. O. Lawrence BSP 455
Mr. K. Raghavan BSP 259
Mr. Tomy Varghese IND 134
Mr. T. T. Velayudhan IND 124
Invalid: 1114

In 1987, V. Viswanatha Menon (CPI-M) won by a margin of 7513 votes.