Kerala Assembly Election Results 1991:


P. Raju (CPI) declared elected by a margin of 2832 votes.

Total electorate: 123712
Votes polled: 92476

Name of the CandidatePartyVotes
Mr. P. Raju CPI 43551
Mr. R. K. Karthav NDP 40719
Mr. K. K. Mohan Kumar BJP 4209
Mr. N. K. Subramanian IND 566
Mr. P. A. Niyamathullah IND 373
Mr. Chandramohanan Nair IND 237
Mr. V. Salim IND 219
Mr. V. Raveendranatha Menon IND 193
Mr. T. M. Poulose IND 178
Invalid: 2231

In 1987, N. Sivan Pillai (CPI) won by a margin of 2366 votes.