Kerala Assembly Election Results 1991:


P. M. Abubacker (IUML) declared elected by a margin of 5676 votes.

Total electorate: 130049
Votes polled: 87719

Name of the CandidatePartyVotes
Mr. P. M. Abubacker IUML 40496
Mr. K. K. Kammu LDF 34820
Mr. P. S. Rajan Master BJP 8779
Mr. Abdul Majeed IND 526
Mr. P. A. Vinoj IND 294
Mr. Haridas Pananthara BSP 260
Mr. K. Prakash IND 193
Invalid: 2351

In 1987, P. K. K. Bava (IUML) won by a margin of 7934 votes.