Kerala Assembly Election Results 1991:


K. E. Ismail (CPI) declared elected by a margin of 3670 votes.

Total electorate: 136755
Votes polled: 91505

Name of the CandidatePartyVotes
Mr. K. E. Ismail CPI 43351
Ms. Leela Damodara Menon Cong-I 39681
Mr. C. P. Ramachandran Master BJP 5505
Mr. M. Viswanathan BSP 230
Mr. N. S. Sankaran IND 219
Mr. K. Zakir Hussein IND 168
Mr. Muhammedkutty Parambil IND 161
Invalid: 2190

In 1987, Leela Damodara Menon (Cong-I) won by a margin of 5502 votes.