Kerala Assembly Election Results 1991:


K. C. Rosakutty (Cong-I) declared elected by a margin of 2506 votes.

Total electorate: 154211
Votes polled: 113855

Name of the CandidatePartyVotes
Ms. K. C. Rosakutty Cong-I 53050
Mr. Varghese Vaidyar CPIM 50544
Mr. P. K. Madhavan BJP 7273
Mr. Assein Mavadi IND 390
Mr. K. Bhagheerathan IND 207
Mr. Mohammed Poker IND 169
Mr. Foreign Chacko IND 139
Invalid: 2083

In 1987, K. K. Ramachandran Master (Cong-I) won by a margin of 4126 votes.