Kerala Assembly Election Results 1991:


K. K. Ramachandran Master (Cong-I) declared elected by a margin of 3792 votes.

Total electorate: 135480
Votes polled: 97584

Name of the CandidatePartyVotes
Mr. K. K. Ramachandran Master Cong-I 46488
Mr. K. K. Hamsa J.D. 42696
Mr. Palliyara Raman BJP 5815
Mr. Cheengannur Manoj IND 1062
Mr. George Edappetty IND 242
Mr. George Kunnathumakal IND 118
Mr. Thomas Ambalavayal IND 113
Invalid: 1050

In 1987, M. P. Veerendra Kumar (JAN) won by a margin of 17958 votes.