Kerala Assembly Election Results 1991:


P. V. Muhammed (IUML) declared elected by a margin of 398 votes.

Total electorate: 146718
Votes polled: 114368

Name of the CandidatePartyVotes
Mr. P. V. Muhammed IUML 51793
Mr. C. Mohsin J.D. 51395
Mr. T. P. Jayachandran Master BJP 7891
Mr. T. V. Ramachandran Kidav IND 373
Mr. P. C. Narayanan IND 305
Mr. P. K. Balan IND 152
Mr. K. P. Krishnan Kutty IND 105
Invalid: 2354

In 1987, P. M. Aboobacker (IUML) won by a margin of 13311 votes.