Kerala Assembly Election Results 1991:


C. P. Narayanan (CPIM) declared elected by a margin of 18165 votes.

Total electorate: 152706
Votes polled: 119399

Name of the CandidatePartyVotes
Mr. C. P. Narayanan CPIM 66530
Mr. M. P. Murali Cong-I 48365
Mr. V. Rajagopalan BJP 3210
Mr. K. V. Kunhiraman JP 208
Mr. K. Jayadeva Prabhu IND 170
Mr. C. P. Abdul Shukur IND 114
Invalid: 802

In 1987, C. P. Narayanan (CPI-M) won by a margin of 7840 votes.