Kerala Assembly Election Results 1991:


M. Narayanan (CPI) declared elected by a margin of 6678 votes.

Total electorate: 156931
Votes polled: 123598

Name of the CandidatePartyVotes
Mr. M. Narayanan CPI 60536
Mr. Kottara Vasudev Cong-I 53858
Mr. Kanathil Kannan BJP 6278
Mr. P. K. Raman BSP 487
Ms. K. Padminikutty IND 349
Mr. N. K. Kumaran IND 192
Mr. K. Ramunni IND 184
Invalid: 1714

In 1987, N. Manoharan Master (Cong-I) won by a margin of 59 votes.