Kerala Assembly Election Results 1991:


C. T. Ahamed Ali (IUML) declared elected by a margin of 14874 votes.

Total electorate: 131450
Votes polled: 87586

Name of the CandidatePartyVotes
Mr. C. T. Ahamed Ali IUML 39143
Mr. V. Sreekrishna Bhatt BJP 24269
Mr. T. V. Gangadharan CPIM 21190
Mr. M. Narayana IND 375
Mr. K. K. Mahin IND 301
Mr. Abbas Muthalappara IND 158
Invalid: 2150

In 1987, C. T. Ahamed Ali (IUML) won by a margin of 14057 votes.